Free Technology for Teachers

Today I have a wonderful opportunity.  I will be a guest blogger on Richard Byrne’s Free Technology for Teachers website.  It’s a great honour.  Thanks to Richard for allowing me to post there.

6 responses to “Free Technology for Teachers

  1. Hi Greg! Because of this post, I am made aware of your blog. I have subscribed. It is great to have another Canadian – WESTERN Canadian – teacher on my blog reader.

  2. Hi Greg,

    I liked your post, and I readily identified it. I’d love to hear more about your experience teaching in a computer lab, as I basically do the same thing (I teach social studies with computers).

    • Wonderful to hear from you Jeff, there are obviously a lot of things to learn, and I am still trying hard to figure out what to do. It’s nice to hear that I am not totally alone, although I never really thought I was, it’s just nice to hear that someone else it trying it. I had the opportunity to look at your blog, and I am planning to return to it. Who knows what I might find. Cheers.

  3. Hola greg!
    It was nice to read about your experiences in the computer lab. This year I’m trying to change the way I teach as well, using the new technologies and making my students more active in their learning process. So, I immediately felt identified when I read your post. Keep up the good work!
    Saludos desde España

  4. Great to hear that you are reinventing your teaching. So many try to deliver the same old boring stuff via computer and then they wonder why tech is not making a difference. I will be coming to conferences in both Calgary and Edmonton soon. Hope to meet you there.

  5. Hi,

    I found you blog through your guest post. You and I are on similar journeys. I have been teaching for 11 years and have decided in the last month to totally change my appoach to better reflect the world my students will be entering. I have many of the same challenges you have, plus the challenge of teaching sixth graders (11-12 year olds). I have to prepare them for a tech future as well as prepare them for a pencil and paper 7th grade.
    I will be following your blog to gain inspiration and help keep me on the narrow path.
    Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

